Vipers SC target first season double, in Stanbic Cup Final against BUL FC.

Viper SC

Viper SC Vs BUL FC.

Kickoff: 3:00pm

Venue: King George Stadium, Masindi.

Viper Sports Club will be targeting maiden double of the season of winning Uganda Cup and League in a single season, when they play BUL FC in the finals of Stanbic Uganda Cup final which is will be played  at King George Stadium in Masindi on 12th June 2022.

This is going to be a repeat of last season’s final when Viper SC obliterated Bul FC in a one sided 8 -1 score.

If Viper SC retains the title it will mean that the venoms becomes the 4th Club in Uganda to win a double and joins the ‘VEK’ clubs – Villa Express and KCCA FC who have  done it before.

The two sides have meant 23 times since 2011, Viper SC having a lion’s share of wins 15 against 2 for Bul Fc and six games ending in draw.


*Vipers SC.

Vipers SC started at round of 64 and ejected out Kigezi Homeboys before meeting Kalongo United at round of 32.

Viper SC played Kataka FC at round of 16 before meeting Wakiso Giants at quarter finals.

Then Vipers SC beat Mbarara City FC at semi finals to return to the final.


Bul Fc started their journey with Bundimasoli on round of 64 before meeting Busoga United in Jinja derby on round of 32.


Alex Isabirye negotiated Bright Stars and SC Villa ties on round of 16 and quarter finals respectively before having an easy pass against regional side Booma FC at semi final stage.


Cesar Manzoki is returning to Viper SC team fold from injury as he did represent his country Central African Republic in the 2023 Afcon Qualifiers.

But Robertinho Oliviera will continue to miss the services of Fabian Mutombora, Ibrahim Orit who still nursing the injuries.

Hillary Mukundane is part of the team because he is caped with Mbarara City FC.

Meanwhile, Alex Isabirye will not be with Lawrence Kasadha because of injury as he is expected to name his Strong team against champions.

Probable line ups.

*Vipers SC XI; Kigundu (G.K, Willa, Mulondo, Halid, Galiwango, Ssali, Karisa, Boboosi, Manzoki, Yunus and Yiga.

*Bul Fc XI; Kalyowa (G.K), Ochora, Ayiko, Muganga, Ngobi, Mugulusi, Hilary, Wani, Ndugwa and Oketch.


Leave a Reply

Related Posts