Connect with us

Uganda Premiere League

Vipers SC confirms Ins and Outs in the ongoing transfer window.



The four time Uganda Premier League Champions and current reigning Champions, Vipers Sports Club have revealed a list of players they have signed and the ones they have released ahead of 2020/21 season.

Vipers SC has so far signed six players and promoted three from St Mary’s Kitende.

Ibrahim Orit (Mbarara City FC), Jamil Kalisa (Bright Stars FC ), Cesar Manzokizi (AS Vita ), Dissan Galiwango (Express FC), Joseph Dhata ( Buddo SS) and David Bagoole (Busoga United) are the new recruits to the club.

While Richard Basangwa, Najib Yiga and Sula Mpanga are the graduates from the feeder side.

With Goalkeeper Bashir Sekagya returning from Proline from. Loan.

Fahad Bayo, Tito Okello and Rahmat Ssenfuka headlines the list of released players.

Striker Fahad Bayo joined Israel outfit Ashdod, Tito Okello Joining Kenyan Premier League giants Gor Mahia FC after playing two good seasons and Rahmat Ssenfuka switching to Wakiso Giants.

Among other players who were released includes Tom Masiko, Frank Zaga Tumwesigye, Duncan Senninde, Dan Birikwalira, Joseph Janjali and Baden Mujahid.

And Brian Kalumba plus Ibrahim Tembo crossing to UPDF FC on loan.

The list of released players and their destination.

Name                                    Club                           Status

Fahad Bayo                        F.C. Ashdod              Permanent

 Brian Nkuubi                    URA FC                     Released

Ibrahim Tembo                 UPDF FC                   Loan

Rahmat Ssenfuka             Wakiso Giants       Released

Steven Mukwala               URA FC                     Permanent

Tom Masiko                       Wakiso Giants       Permanent

Ibrahim Kiyemba             Wakiso Giants      Released

Dan Birikwalira                Arua Hills FC          Released

Joseph Janjali                     Bright Stars            Released

Dickens Okwir                   UPDF FC                  Released

Duncan Sseninde             Police FC                  Released

Frank Tumwesigye         Police FC                  Released

Brian Kalumba                  UPDF FC                  Loan

Derrick Ochan                   Police FC                  Released

Tito Okello                          Gor Mahia               Permanent

Baden Mujahid                 Arua Hills FC          Released

Farouk Musisi                   TBC                            Release

Most Popular