Connect with us


Tony Mawejje Ascends To Police Fc Captaincy



As the 2020/21 season dawned it appointed gallant midfielder, Tony Mawejje as the club’s new captain replacing Joseph Ssentume. Ssentume was elevated to the role last season after Sadat Kyambadde had taken a leave from football.

Having rewound his contract with the club, Ssentume will deputise Tony Mawejje while Samuel Kayongo, the longest-serving player at the club will be the vice-captain and Denis Rukundo will be the 3rd captain.

Editors’ Pick

[su_posts template=”templates/list-loop.php” posts_per_page=”4″ tax_term=”28″]

Police FC’s newest signings this transfer window include; Tom Ikara, Eric Senjobe, Mohammed Hassan and Arnold Ssebunya to mention but a few.

In addition to that, Johnson Odong, Denis Rukundo, Mubarak Nsubuga, Edward Kiryowa, Musa Matovu and Yusuf Ssozi have extended their tenures at the club.

Most Popular