No Ojara, Tabu as SC Villa confirm squad for 2023/24 season.

Following the closure of the transfer window on 21st September, Uganda Premier League record Champions (16), Sports Club Villa has confirmed a 29 man Squad that Dusan will use for 2023/24 season.

Surprisingly, new recruit Dennis Ojara along side Oryem Tabu have not been included in squad that will be used for 2023/24 season.

Both players sustained long term injuries that will keep them away from playing for some time despite the fact that they are still contracted with the club.

SC Villa squad for 2023/24 season.

SC Villa has added two more goalkeepers to their squad and these include Norman Angufidru and Jean Brady Wakorach from Onduparaka and Nec FC respectively.

Gavin Kizito Mugweri returns to fill the void left by Fred Gift and will done shirt jersey number 12 previously worn by Pistis Barenge.

Charles Lwanga also made a return to the club and he is seen as a direct replacement for Charles Bbale who was club’s top scorer last season.

The team will be captained by Kenneth Ssemakula and David Owori as his deputy.

Among notable names that have left the club includes Charles Bbale, Fred Gift, Travis Mutyaba, Sheif Bate, Hassan Musana.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts