Connect with us


CHAN 2021: Uganda Cranes 25 man squad depart to Cameroon for a pre-mini Chan tournament.



Uganda Cranes head coach Johnathan Mcknistry, in today’s morning (28th December) revealed his 25 man squad list ahead of the Pre-mini Chan tournament, organized in Cameroon.

The team which also includes 14 officials has landed safely in Addis Ababa and will spend a night in Ethiopia before they fly out to Cameroon at 9:00 a.m tomorrow.

FUFA Executive member, Hamid Juma is the leader of delegation.

The KCCA FC selected players will link up the team in Cameroon after their tie against AS Kigali in CAF confederation cup first round return leg fixture.

Sadiq Wasswa replaced Fred Kajoba as Goalkeepers Coach, after Kajoba was released out of the camp for violating Covid-19 Standard Operating Procedures.

Paul Mucurezi and Derrick Ndahiro among the notable players that have been left out of the camp.

The Chan Mini tournament will involve four countries, Uganda, Cameroon, Zambia and Niger.

And will take place between 1st to 7th January 2021.

Uganda Cranes is grouped in C alongside defending Champions Morocco, Rwanda and Togo.



Joel Mutakubwa (Kyetume FC), Nafian Alionzi (URA FC), Tom Ikara (Police FC)


Eric Ssenjobe (Police FC), Aziz Kayondo (Vipers SC), Paul Willa (Vipers SC), Ashraf Mandela (URA FC), Halid Lwaliwa (Vipers SC), Musitafa Mujuzi (Kyetume FC), Patrick Mbowa (URA FC), Hassan Muhammad (Police FC)


Shafiq Kagimu (URA FC), Tony Mawejje (Police FC), Bobosi Byaruhanga (Vipers SC), Karim Watambala (Vipers SC), Saidi Kyeyune (URA FC), Hassan Ssenyonjo (Wakiso Giants FC)


Ben Ocen (Police FC), Ibrahim Orit (Vipers SC), Vianne Ssekajjugo (Wakiso Giants FC), Joseph Ssemujju (BUL FC), Joackim Ojera (URA FC), Milton Karisa (Vipers SC), Stephen Mukwala (URA FC), Mohamed Shaban (Vipers SC)


Hamid Juma- Leader of Delegation

Johnathan McKinstry – Head Coach

Abdallah Mubiru – Assistant Coach

Livingstone Mbabazi – Assistant Coach

Alexander McCarthy – Performance Coach

Sadiq Wassa – Goalkeeper Coach

Felix Ayobo – Sport Scientist

Emmanuel Nakabago –Medical Officer

Dr. Opika Opoka – Doctor

Ahmed Hussein – Media  

Geoffrey Massa – Team Manager

Samuel Hassan Mulondo – Kit Man

Ayub Balyejusa – Kit Man

Paul Mukatabala – Team Co-Ordinator

Most Popular