CECAFA Kagame Cup: KCCA FC’S traveling squad named


KCCA FC have named the traveling squad for the upcoming the reginal club tournament CECAFA Kagame Cup in Dar es salaam, Tanzania.

KCCA FC are the defending chaChampi having won it in 2019 beating Azam FC in the final.

Among named traveling players, misses club captain and goalkeeper Charles Lukwago who is heavily linked to join St George of Ethiopia.

After Kenya’s Tusker FC pulling out of the tournament, CECAFA revised the groups and made two groups A, B which each consists 4 teams and top two finishers going to the semi finals.

KCCA FC are in group B which includes Azam FC (Tanzania), Le Messager Ngozi (Burundi) and KMKM (Zanzibar) .

Meanwhile group A consists of Young African (Tanzania), Express FC (Uganda), Nyasa Bullets (Malawi) and Atlabara (South Sudan).

The tournament will kick start on 1st August and climax on 14th.

Named squad.

Goal kepkeers: Ali Mwirusi, Matovu Hassan.

Defenders: John Revita, Brian Majwega, Samuel Kato, Juria Hassan, Denis Iguma, Musa Ramathan, Achai Herbert, Peter Magambo, Moses Aliro.

Midfielders: Yasser Mugerwa, Emmanuel Alex Wasswa, Ashraf Mugume, Samson

Leave a Reply

Related Posts