Arua Hills SC overcome 10 man Tooro United to win FBL Championship title.

FUFA big Championship Final.

Arua Hills SC 1 – 0 Tooro United FC.

Third playoff.

Gadaffi FC 2 – 0 Proline FC.

West Nile based club Arua Hills SC overcame a 10 man Tooro United FC (1-0) to win the StarTimes FUFA Big league Championship title in a highly contested encounter which took place at Fufa owned Njeru Technical center Jinja.

Rashid Kawawa’s 25th strike made the difference between the two sides who finished as group leaders in the regular season in their respective groups.

Arua Hills SC topped Elgon group meanwhile Tooro United FC topped Rwenzori group and all earned a direct promotion to the topflight football (Uganda Premier League).

Tooro United FC finished off the game with one down, Patrick Serunjogi was shown matching orders after a hard tackle on Kirya Aggrey in 86th minute.

Earlier on, Gadaffi FC which is based from Jinja comprehensively out played Proline FC (2-0) to complete the trio of three clubs joining Uganda Premier League next aeasea.

Gadaffi FC players celebrating/ FUFA media.

Gadaffi FC’s goals came from Steven Munguchi who is loan from URA FC and Frank Mulimi.

Munguchi was named the most valuable player (MVP) of the league and walked away with One million Ugandan shillings plus a 32″ Flat screen TV.

Arua Hills SC as Championships Champions won 10m Ugx as prize money.

Prize Money

Champions – Arua Hill SC (UGX 10M)

Runners up – Tooro United FC (UGX 5M)

Third Place – Gaddafi FC (UGX 3.5M)

Fourth Place – Proline FC (UGX 2.5M)

Fifth Place – Blacks Power FC (UGX 1M)

Sixth Place – Nyamityobora FC (UGX 1M)

Fair-play Award – Ndejje University (UGX 2M)

Individual Winners

MVP – Steven Munguchi – Gaddafi FC

Best Goalkeeper – Richard Anyama – Arua Hill SC

Top scorer – Clinton Kamugisha – Nyamityobora FC

Each of the individual award came with a cash prize of UGX 1M and 32-inch Flat Screen.

Leave a Reply

Related Posts