Connect with us


26 players and 14 officials destined for Dubai Camp.



The long awaited list of players who are going to take part in the upcoming 10 day training is already out, with 26 players and 14 officials destined for the camp.

Only goalie Nafian Alionza who is out  among the 13 local based players from the initial list.

Jayden Onen a young star plying his trade with U23 reading team and Elvis Bwomono (Southend) are the new faces in Cranes fold.

With Alex Kakuba, Isaac Muleme, Allan Katerega and Alexis Bakka among the returns to Uganda Cranes team.

Some played are being left out because of travel restrictions and injuries.

‘A number of players were unfortunately ruled out from consideration for the training camp due to Covid-19 travel restrictions applicable to them, or through injury. However the camp presents a great opportunity for a large quota of the foreign based players alongside the best players in the Uganda premier league to prepare for upcoming AFCON and CHAN engagements.’ McKinstry quoted by FUFA website.

The contingent 40 people including the players will aboard the Emirate plane on 5pm 4th Sunday evening and will be headed by Ronnie Kalema an Executive member who also doubles as Chairman of Referees committee.

The preparation is inline with the upcoming African Cup of Nations Qualifiers games  next month and Chan tournament slated for next year.

Full Delegation:



Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa), Salim Jamal Magoola (Al Hilal Omdurman, Sudan), Joel Mutakubwa (Kyetume, Uganda), Charles Lukwago (KCCA, Uganda),


Joseph Ochaya (TP Mazembe, DR Congo), Alex Kakuba (Desportivo Cova De Piedade, Portugal), Elvis Bwomono (Southend, United, England), Nicholas Wadada (Azam, Tanzania), Bevis Mugabi (Motherwell, Scotland), Samuel Kato (KCCA, Uganda), Halid Lwaliwa (Vipers, Uganda), Patrick Mbowa (URA, Uganda)


Shafiq Kagimu (URA, Uganda), Karim Watambala (Vipers, Uganda), Saidi Kyeyune (URA, Uganda), Allan Kateregga (Erbil, Iraq), Farouk Miya (Konyaspor, Turkey), Allan Kyambadde (El Gouna, Egypt), Ibrahim Orit (Vipers, Uganda), Jayden Onen (Reading, England), David Owori (SC Villa, Uganda), Bright Anukani (KCCA, Uganda)


Derrick Nsibambi (Smouha), Milton Karisa (Vipers, Uganda), Alexis Bbakka (Umea, Sweden), Edrisa Lubega (Paide Linnameeskond, Estonia)


Leader of Delegation: Ronnie Kalema (FUFA Executive Committee member)

Johnathan McKinstry (Head coach), Abdallah Mubiru (Assistant Coach), Livingston Mbaabzi (Assistant Coach), Ibrahim Mugisha (Goalkeeping Coach), Alexander McCarthy (Fitness Trainer), Felix Ayobo (Sport Scientist), Emmanuel Nakabago (Doctor), Regan Innocent Baluku (Doctor), Samuel Mulondo (Kitman), Ayub Balyejusa (Kit man), Geoffrey Massa (Team manager), Paul Mukatabala (Team officer), Ronald Lusulire (Media Officer)

Most Popular