2022 AWCON Q: Lutalo reveals She Cranes provisional squad for Ethiopia tie.

Created team that started against Eswatini, photo credit: Cosafa

Uganda She Cranes head coach, George William Lutalo has today (11th October) revealed his 27 man squad ahead of the Ethiopia game in the forthcoming 2022 TotalEnergies African Women Nations cup Qualifiers.

The squad is composed of mostly players that took part in the just concluded 2021 Cosafa senior Women Championship in South Africa and some graduates from the U20 women team that knockout Kenya in the FIFA world cup Qualifiers game.

Lady Doves FC striker Fazila Ikwaput has returned to she Cranes fold after missing the south African trip due to injuries.

Fauzia Najjemba, Magret Kunihira and Shamirah Nalugya are some of the players that played for U20 national team.

Meanwhile, Daphine Nyayenga, Spencer Nakacwa, Aisha Natongo, Bira Nadunga and Sumaya Komuntale have received their first senior national team call ups.

Uganda will host Ethiopia at St Mary’s Stadium Kitende on 20th October and play the return leg in after a week.

And the winner on both legs will play the final qualification tie against the winner between Kenya and South Sudan.

Provisional Squad

Ruth Aturo (UCU Lady Cardinals FC), Daisy Nakaziro (Lady Doves FC), Daphine Nyayenga(Lady Doves FC)


Viola Namuddu (Makerere University WFC), Shadia Nankya (UCU Lady Cardinals FC), Bira Nadunga (Olila High School WFC), Samalie Nakacwa (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Aisha Nantongo (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Sumaya Komuntale (Tooro Queens FC), Phoebe Banura (UCU Lady Cardinals FC), Asia Nakibuuka (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC),


Shamirah Nalugya (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Rhoda Nanziri (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Sheebah Zalwango (Asubo Gafford Ladies FC), Phiona Nabbumba (She Corporate FC), Resty Kobusobozi (Tooro Queens FC), Riticia Nabbosa (Lady Doves FC), Joan Nabirye (Vihiga Queens FC)


Hasifa Nassuna (UCU Lady Cardinals FC), Sharon Naddunga (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Resty Nanziri (Kampala Queens FC), Sandra Nabweteme (Fimleikafélag Hafnarfjarðar, Iceland), Laki Otandeka (New Jersey Copa FC, USA), Fauzia Najjemba (Kampala Queens FC), Margaret Kunihira (Kawempe Muslim Ladies FC), Spencer Nakacwa (Lady Doves FC), Fazila Ikwaput (Lady Doves FC)

Leave a Reply

Related Posts